Simon Rackham

The Alphabet (A-M)

by Simon Rackham

Released 2014
Released 2014
A piano piece for each letter of the alphabet.
‘The Alphabet’ was composed in the early 1990s for solo piano. The 26 movements are titled A through to Z and can be performed sequentially or in shorter groupings forming words or a sentence. The music is all diatonic but utilizes some strange scales. This CD contains the first thirteen pieces (A-M).