Simon Rackham

Sounding Still

by Simon Rackham

Released 2016
Released 2016
Four pieces for piano & electric organ.
'Sounding Still' was composed in late 2015 and early 2016 for piano and electric organ. It utilises the sustaining potential of an electric organ against the inevitable 'decay' of a note played on a piano. Each piece fades in a out in changing diatonic tonalities.