Simon Rackham

A Void

by Simon Rackham

Released 2012
Released 2012
Three new pieces of for solo piano, best to avoid if you like virtuosic fireworks!
‘A Void’ was written in 2010 for solo piano. Part 2 is exactly the same music as Part 1, but played twice as fast, twice. The aim of the piece was to write something that could be listened to both slow and fast, and to see how that affects the perception of the music. ‘November Sea’ was composed as music for a rather minimal video of the same name that was filmed near Punta Ala (Italy) on 11/11/11.